Weight loss journey……..

Today I went to the gym for the second time this week.  I warmed up and then met with my trainer.  Jess wanted to weigh me before we started and for the first time in my life I was actually excited.  I felt that I had lost weight since last week, my jeans are loose in the butt and legs, plus the waistband isn’t rolled over this week.  Still a bit tight, but at least not rolled over 🙂   I am pretty sure one of my extra chins has gone missing too.  We went into the room, I got on the scale and…………. 6 lbs.!!!!!!  I couldn’t believe it so I had her weigh me again, yes it was 6 lbs. I literally screamed!  Jess was so proud of me as I was of myself.  She asked what I did this past week and I told her that I had cut out all carbohydrates (my downfall), ate a lot more fruit and vegetables, and the days I didn’t get to the gym, I walked 50 minutes on my treadmill at home.  I just feel more energized and excited.  The heat and me do not mix, so my goal right now is to be able to wear a sundress this summer instead of the extra long, stretchy shorts and tent sized shirts.  As a matter of fact, a half hour ago I went online and ordered a sundress that I am going to hang on the door of my closet to also motivate me.  It isn’t easy. I am definitely a stress/emotion eater.  The last blog I said I wanted to do something for myself and I haven’t wavered.  We had a very serious issue this week that is far from over, but I made it my priority to get to the gym today.  First, it took my mind off our worry and in addition it further confirms that I need to get healthy (no one is sick).  Two shows that are an inspiration to me is “Biggest Losers Couples” and “Heavy”.  The people on these shows are amazing.  I don’t need to lose anywear as much as them, but to see how hard they work and the determination they show is wonderful.  They are honest with their struggles as well.

So as of today I am down a total of 18 pounds from when I started this weight loss journey back in January!

4 responses to “Weight loss journey……..

  1. Good work! 🙂

  2. Great job Deb !! I am very proud of you…..keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

