Long Overdue Gym/Diet Update :)

I haven’t written in 2 weeks so this is long overdue.  We had a family situation that knocked me out of the loop for a while, but I am back.  The situation slowed me down a bit but not terribly.  I went to the gym on 6/7 and 6/9.  Although I worked out hard, I didn’t work out at home so hence, I did not lose anything.

This past week I got back on track by going to the gym 2 days and working out at home.  Also, I watched my eating better.  When I have stressful situations going on I tend to overeat which is probably why I didn’t lose any weight in addition to the lack of extra exercise from the week before.  But, this past week I watched my diet, worked out at the gym and walked on my treadmill at home and used my punching bag.  When weigh in came on Thursday, with my breath held, I found out I lost 2 lbs.  I was very excited because I really didn’t know what to expect, yet knew I was back on track.

It is so hard losing weight and exercising.  There is so much going on in life that I know for myself, I am worrying about others and not myself.  Once I focus again, I usually get back on track.  I knew this journey was going to be hard but I haven’t gained any weight which is a plus.  The losing is now slow but as I understand, that is the way to go.

Paris is in 3 weeks and I have bought some new clothes that are 2 sizes smaller than what I was.  I am thankful for this, but will still continue to workout and diet until I get on the plane.  I intend to enjoy myself in Paris as I know Katie’s boyfriend Bill has much in store for us.  I do know and am ready to get back with the program once I return home.  This process is far from over.

Basically, nothing in life is easy, but with hard work you can transform yourself and not only to lose weight but to get healthy which by far is the most important thing.

Leave a Reply

