Overdue Gym Update and Other Stuff

It has been a long while since I gave an update on how the gym and diet is going.  I have definitely been procrastinating.  It hasn’t been good 😦 .  I faithfully went to the gym and ate properly until the beginning of August when the kids got out of school and we left for Florida. We went to Disney World for 4 days and to our house on Amelia Island for a little over a week. I will say I didn’t do any real exercise and we had a lot of take out for dinner.  I have a hard time choosing the right meal when we order take out.   Since then it has been downhill.  I gained back 6 lbs.!  I am bummed.

There have been several stresses recently that has affected me.  When this happens, I tend to lose sight of what it is I am supposed to do.  So I guess you can say I have fallen off the wagon.  I am trying to pump myself up at get back on track again.

We have not renewed our gym membership for a variety of reasons so I must do this on my own.  We have a treadmill and all sorts of equipment in a room in our basement, it is just a matter of me being diligent and actually go down and workout.  I am going to go down immediately after Hayley gets on the school bus at 7:50am.  It is the only chance I have of following through.

Planning healthy meals is the next step.  No more take out or throwing something together quickly.  Another thing we have to change is eating after Hunter and Hayley go to bed.  It is stressful eating with them.  The behaviors tend to make Dave and I shovel our food down so that we don’t even know what we ate.  We need to be patient, SLOW DOWN and try to make the best of a difficult situation.  I know it is unhealthy to eat so late. I want to plan dinners ahead of time so I am not scrambling around.  Also, start eating my oatmeal again in the morning and having a light lunch.

It is so difficult to get in shape.   I know for me, once I fall apart it is so hard to get back on track, and start taking the mindset of “its too late now, I will start tomorrow”.  The problem is that tomorrow never comes.

Now I feel I am ready for a fresh start.  The kids are back in school so I have a lot of time during the day to keep myself in check.  I am looking forward to a positive outcome because I know it can be done.  I have done it before, there is no looking back…………….

Leave a Reply

